Elizabeth George — For the Sake of Elena, 1994 год

Автор статьи: admin / 3 просмотров
For the Sake of Elena - Elizabeth George

Random House USA / —
Elena Weaver was a surprise to anyone meeting her for the first time. In her clingy dresses and dangling earrings she exuded a sexuality at odds with the innocence projected by the unicorn posters on her walls. While her embittered mother fretted about her welfare from her home in London, in Cambridge — where Elena was a student at St. Stephen’s College — her father and his second wife each had their own very different image of the girl. As for Elena, she lived a life of casual and intense physical and emotional relationships, with scores to settle and goals to achieve — until someone, lying in wait along the route she ran every morning, bludgeoned her to death.
Unwilling to turn the killing over to the local police, the university calls in New Scotland Yard. Thus, Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and his partner, Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, enter the rarefied world of Cambridge University, where academic gowns often hide murderous intentions.
For both officers, the true identity of Elena Weaver proves elusive. Each relationship the girl left behind casts new light both on Elena and on those people who appeared to know her best — from an unsavory Swedish-born Shakespearean professor to the brooding head of the Deaf Students Union.
What’s more, Elena’s father, a Cambridge professor under consideration for a prestigious post, is a man with his own dark secrets. While his past sins make him neurotically dedicated to Elena and blind to her blacker side, present demons drive him toward betrayal.

ISBN: 9780553561272
мягкая обложка, 464 стр.
Купить | Скачать | Читать онлайн

Оцените статью:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Так же интересно

Менеджер кулинарных рецептов
Active WebCam
БАС - Питание

Смотрите так же:
  • Elizabeth George — Missing Joseph, 1994 год
  • Elizabeth A George — What Came Before He Shot Her, 2007 год
  • George Elizabeth — With No One As Witness, 2006 год
  • George Elizabeth — With No One As Witness, 2006 год
  • Elizabeth George — Vergiss nie, dass ich dich liebe, 2004 год
  • Elizabeth George — A Suitable Vengeance, 1992 год
  • Elizabeth A George — Careless in Red, 2009 год
  • Elizabeth George — A Place of Hiding, 2004 год
  • Elizabeth George — Deception on His Mind, 1998 год
  • Elizabeth George — Careless in Red, 2009 год
  • Tags: , , , ,

    There is no comment for this post.

    Leave a comment



    Instruction for comments :

    You can use these tags:
    XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

    RSS Feed for comments | TrackBack URI