Michael Chabon — A Model World, 2008 год

Автор статьи: admin / 0 просмотров
A Model World - Michael Chabon

HarperCollins UK / —
In this compelling collection of short stories, bestselling author Michael Chabon explores adolescent desire, love, friendship and fatherhood – moving across this powerful emotional ground with subtlety and incisiveness.
Written with wryness, whimsy, and intellectual depth, this is a collection of eleven wonderful stories of growing up and growing wise. In ‘S Angel’ a group of wedding guests is hijacked by a fast-talking real estate agent, but not before the bride herself disappears. ‘Smoke’ takes us to a baseball catcher’s funeral, where one of the mourners – a has-been pitcher – confronts the ruins of his career. In the hilarious title story, a graduate student plagiarizes a dissertation on the movement of clouds, only to find himself and his faculty advisor in a parlour game where each player must confess the worst thing he or she has ever done. The second part of the book ‘The Lost World’ is a series of stories about a young boy, Nathan Shapiro, who must face the wrenching emotions caused by his parents’ bitter divorce. Serious, yet shot through with wit, humour and compassion, these are unforgettable stories from one of America’s most celebrated writers.

ISBN: 978-1-84115-362-9
мягкая обложка, 0 стр.
Купить | Скачать | Читать онлайн

Оцените статью:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Так же интересно

Работа со струбциной одной рукой
Мультимедийное учебное пособие «Задачи на совместные действия»
Волшебные Пузыри

Смотрите так же:
  • Michael Chabon — Yiddish Policemen’s Union, 2008 год
  • Chabon Michael — Yiddish Policemen’s Union, 2008 год
  • Michael Chabon — Gentlemen of the Road, 2008 год
  • Chabon Michael — Summerland, 2004 год
  • Michael Chabon — Manhood for Amateurs, 2011 год
  • Chabon Michael — Amazing Adventures Kavalier Clay, 2001 год
  • Michael Chabon — Werewolves in Their Youth, 1999 год
  • Michael Crichton — The Lost World: Jurassic Park, 2008 год
  • Michael Chabon — Gentlemen of the Road, 2007 год
  • Chris Roberts — Michael Jackson: The King of Pop 1958-2009, 2009 год
  • Tags: , , , , ,

    There is no comment for this post.

    Leave a comment



    Instruction for comments :

    You can use these tags:
    XHTML: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

    RSS Feed for comments | TrackBack URI