Williams Stephanie — Olga’s Story, 2006 год

Автор статьи: admin / 1 просмотров
Olga's Story - Williams Stephanie

Penguin Group / —
Olga Yunter was born in July 1900 in a remote frontier post in southern Siberia. A girlhood played out against the backdrop of the China trade changed forever, when, at seventeen, Olga joined her brothers in their fight against the Bolsheviks.
Death and retribution followed. Olga was forced to flee to China, rubies sewn into her petticoats. Twice more Olga would be forced to leave everything behind — first to escape Mao’s Communists, and again when Japan invaded China during World War II. From the comfort of her family to the terror of revolution, war and exile, Olga’s Story is the heartbreaking tale of the author’s grandmother.

ISBN: 9780141011523
мягкая обложка, 448 стр.
Купить | Скачать | Читать онлайн

Оцените статью:
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Так же интересно


Смотрите так же:
  • Janet Evanovich — Eleven on Top, 2006 год
  • Calman Stephanie — Confessions of Bad Mother, 2006 год
  • Marcia Williams — Charles Dickens And Friends: Five Lively Retellings, 2006 год
  • Rowe Stephanie — Date Me, Baby, One More Time, 2006 год
  • Janet Evanovich — Twelve Sharp, 2007 год
  • Rowe Stephanie — Must Love Dragons, 2006 год
  • Niall Williams — Only Say the Word, 2006 год
  • Janet Evanovich — Ten Big Ones
  • Stephanie Calman — How Not to Murder Your Mother, 2009 год
  • Janet Evanovich — To the Nines, 2004 год
  • Tags: , , , , ,

    Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.